FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Desert's Hold
Mana Cost C2Color W
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Enchantment — Aura
Text Enchant creature

When Desert's Hold enters the battlefield, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, you gain 3 life.
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

Expansion HOUU Hour of Devastation
Rarity Uncommon
Desert's Hold
Card rulings (?)
2017-07-14 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by the last ability of Desert’s Hold.
2017-07-14 If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
2017-07-14 For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.