FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Departed Deckhand
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Spirit Pirate
Text When Departed Deckhand becomes the target of a spell, sacrifice it.

Departed Deckhand can't be blocked except by Spirits.
C3Color U: Another target creature you control can't be blocked this turn except by Spirits.

P/T (2/2)
Expansion M19U Core Set 2019
Rarity Uncommon
Departed Deckhand
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 You’ll sacrifice Departed Deckhand even if you counter the spell that targets it.
2018-07-13 If the spell that targets Departed Deckhand has no other targets, it won’t resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Departed Deckhand is sacrificed).
2018-07-13 Activating Departed Deckhand’s last ability after a creature has become blocked by a non-Spirit creature won’t cause that creature to become unblocked.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.