FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Demon of Catastrophes
Mana Cost C2Color BColor B
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Demon
Text As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Flying, trample

Flavor A pit yawned open, a column of oily smoke arose, and a towering form hissed, "I accept this offering."
P/T (6/6)
Expansion M19R Core Set 2019
Rarity Rare
Demon of Catastrophes
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Demon of Catastrophes; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
2018-07-13 Players can respond only after Demon of Catastrophes has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.