FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Defiant Salvager
Mana Cost C2Color B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Aetherborn Artificer
Text Sacrifice an artifact or creature: Put a +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.
Flavor "I didn't survive that crash just so I could fall to the likes of you."
P/T (2/2)
Expansion AERC Aether Revolt
Rarity Common
Defiant Salvager
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 You can sacrifice Defiant Salvager to activate its own ability. It won’t receive a counter, but it will enable your revolt abilities.
2017-02-09 If you sacrifice an artifact creature to activate Defiant Salvager’s ability, you put one +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager, not two.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.