This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
|| Deeproot Elite
|Converted Mana Cost
|| Creature — Merfolk Warrior
|| Whenever another Merfolk enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on target Merfolk you control.
|| "You think I stand alone? I have the forest at my call, the waters at my back. I outnumber you."
|| Rivals of Ixalan
Card rulings (?)
||Deeproot Elite’s ability can target the Merfolk that caused it to trigger. It can also target Deeproot Elite itself.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA
unless otherwise noted.