Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Decommission
Mana Cost C2Color W
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Instant
Text Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Revolt — If a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, you gain 3 life.

Flavor "A key weakness in the design is its vulnerability to repeated, forceful blows."
Expansion AERC Aether Revolt
Rarity Common
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 If Decommission destroys a permanent you control, it will enable its own revolt ability and you’ll gain 3 life.
2017-02-09 If the target artifact or enchantment becomes an illegal target, Decommission doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You won’t gain life.
2017-02-09 Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
2017-02-09 Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
2017-02-09 Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
2017-02-09 Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying Energy won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.