FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Decimator Beetle
Mana Cost C3Color BColor G
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Insect
Text When Decimator Beetle enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature you control.

Whenever Decimator Beetle attacks, remove a -1/-1 counter from target creature you control and put a -1/-1 counter on up to one target creature defending player controls.

P/T (4/5)
Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Decimator Beetle
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Decimator Beetle’s second ability can target any creature you control, not just one with a -1/-1 counter on it. It’ll put a -1/-1 counter on the opponent’s creature even if there isn’t one to remove from your creature.
2017-04-18 If one target of Decimator Beetle’s second ability becomes illegal, the other will still be affected.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.