FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Dark-Dweller Oracle
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Goblin Shaman
Text C1, Sacrifice a creature: Exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn. (You still pay its costs. You can play a land this way only if you have an available land play remaining.)
Flavor Eyes are unnecessary for seeing the future.
P/T (2/2)
Expansion M19R Core Set 2019
Rarity Rare
Dark-Dweller Oracle
Card rulings (?)
2018-07-13 Dark-Dweller Oracle doesn’t change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. If you exile a land card, you can play it only during your main phase and only if you have an available land play remaining.
2018-07-13 Casting an exiled card causes it to leave exile. You can’t cast it multiple times.
2018-07-13 If you don’t cast the exiled card, it remains in exile.
2018-07-13 You can sacrifice Dark-Dweller Oracle to pay the cost for its own ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.