Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Dagger of the Worthy
Mana Cost C2
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Artifact — Equipment
Text Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has afflict 1. (Whenever it becomes blocked, defending player loses 1 life.)

Equip C2 (C2: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Expansion HOUU Hour of Devastation
Rarity Uncommon
Dagger of the Worthy
Card rulings (?)
2017-07-14 If a creature has multiple instances of afflict, each triggers separately.
2017-07-14 If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
2017-07-14 Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
2017-07-14 If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
2017-07-14 Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.