FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Curator's Ward
Mana Cost C2Color U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Enchantment — Aura
Text Enchant permanent

Enchanted permanent has hexproof.
When enchanted permanent leaves the battlefield, if it was historic, draw two cards. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

Expansion DOMU Dominaria
Rarity Uncommon
Curator's Ward
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 If Curator’s Ward is attached to a historic permanent you don’t control, you draw two cards when that permanent leaves the battlefield, not that permanent’s controller.
2018-04-27 If you give hexproof to an opponent’s permanent, such as by enchanting it with Curator’s Ward, that player can still target that permanent, but you can’t.
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.