FANDOM


Name Cryptic Caves
Converted Mana Cost 0
Types Land
Text Mana Tap: Add Color C.

C1, Mana Tap, Sacrifice Cryptic Caves: Draw a card. Activate this ability only if you control five or more lands.

Flavor Only when you've given up the search will the caves yield their secrets.
Expansion M20U Core Set 2020
Rarity Uncommon
Cryptic Caves
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Cryptic Caves can be one of the five lands you control. You don’t need to control five other lands. It’s okay that you’ll only control four lands as you finish activating Cryptic Caves’s last ability.
2019-07-12 If you control two Cryptic Caves and exactly three other lands, you can activate the last ability of only one of the Cryptic Caves. As soon as the cost for that ability is paid, you will no longer control enough lands to activate the ability of the second Cryptic Caves.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.