FANDOM


Name Crush Dissent
Mana Cost C3Color U
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Instant
Text Counter target spell unless its controller pays C2.

Amass 2. (Put two +1/+1 counters on an Army you control. If you don't control one, create a 0/0 black Zombie Army creature token first.)

Flavor "All I ask is complete obedience."

—Nicol Bolas

Expansion WARC War of the Spark
Rarity Common
Crush Dissent
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 You amass 2 even if the controller of the spell pays C2.
2019-05-03 Army is a new creature type. It’s possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it’s possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time.
2019-05-03 If you don’t control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters.
2019-05-03 Some spells that amass may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. You won’t amass.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.