FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Crackdown Construct
Mana Cost C4
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Artifact Creature — Construct
Text Whenever you activate an ability of an artifact or creature that isn't a mana ability, Crackdown Construct gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
Flavor "All buildings are subject to search. Resistance will be punished."

—Enforcer-Chief Ranaj

P/T (2/2)
Expansion AERU Aether Revolt
Rarity Uncommon
Crackdown Construct
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keyword abilities, such as equip and crew, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
2017-02-09 An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability.
2017-02-09 Crackdown Construct’s ability doesn’t trigger if you activate an ability of an artifact or creature card not on the battlefield.
2017-02-09 An ability whose cost is simply C0 can be activated as many times as you’d like. Each activation causes Crackdown Construct’s ability to trigger.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.