FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Conviction
Mana Cost C1Color W
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Enchantment — Aura
Text Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+3.
Color W: Return Conviction to its owner's hand.

Flavor "There is no greater coward than one who believes in nothing."
Expansion AERC Aether Revolt
Rarity Common
Conviction
Card rulings (?)
2018-12-07 Players don’t have priority to cast spells and activate abilities between combat damage being assigned and being dealt. This means that if you want to return Conviction to its owner’s hand before combat damage is dealt, you must do so before combat damage is assigned (and the creature will no longer get +1/+3).
2018-12-07 Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to the enchanted creature may become lethal if you return Conviction to its owner’s hand during that turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.