FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Contract Killing
Mana Cost C3Color BColor B
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Sorcery
Text Destroy target creature. Create two Treasure tokens. (They're artifacts with "Mana Tap, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
Flavor For a price, the floating city of High and Dry offers all the amenities a pirate could want: rest, recreation, and revenge.
Expansion XLNC Ixalan
Rarity Common
Contract Killing
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Contract Killing resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t get Treasures. If, on the other hand, the target is a legal target but isn’t destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you’ll get Treasures.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.