FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Consulate Surveillance
Mana Cost C3Color W
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Enchantment
Text When Consulate Surveillance enters the battlefield, you get EnergyEnergyEnergyEnergy (four energy counters).

Pay EnergyEnergy: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to you this turn by a source of your choice.

Expansion KLDU Kaladesh
Rarity Uncommon
Consulate Surveillance
Card rulings (?)
2016-09-20 Consulate Surveillance’s second ability doesn’t target anything. You choose a source of damage as it resolves.
2016-09-20 If the chosen source would deal damage to you and one or more other players or permanents, only the damage that would be dealt to you is prevented.
2016-09-20 If multiple prevention and/or replacement effects are trying to apply to the same damage, the player who would be dealt damage chooses the order in which to apply them.
2017-02-09 Energy is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more Energy, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more Energy, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
2017-02-09 Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
2017-02-09 You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.