FANDOM


Name Commence the Endgame
Mana Cost C4Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Instant
Text This spell can't be countered.

Draw two cards, then amass X, where X is the number of cards in your hand. (Put X +1/+1 counters on an Army you control. If you don't control one, create a 0/0 black Zombie Army creature token first.)

Flavor "Even gods shall kneel."

—Nicol Bolas

Expansion WARR War of the Spark
Rarity Rare
Commence the Endgame
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 You draw two cards and amass X all while Commence the Endgame is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
2019-05-03 A spell or ability that counters spells can still target Commence the Endgame. When that spell or ability resolves, Commence the Endgame won’t be countered, but any additional effects of that spell or ability will still happen.
2019-05-03 Army is a new creature type. It’s possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it’s possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time.
2019-05-03 If you don’t control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.