FANDOM


Name Colossus Hammer
Mana Cost C1
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Artifact — Equipment
Text Equipped creature gets +10/+10 and loses flying.

Equip C8 (C8: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Flavor "There's only one way to be sure it's really dead."
Expansion M20U Core Set 2020
Rarity Uncommon
Colossus Hammer
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Colossus Hammer can be attached to a creature that didn’t have flying to begin with. It just won’t lose flying.
2019-07-12 If the equipped creature gains flying after Colossus Hammer became attached to it, it will keep flying.
2019-07-12 If an ability of the equipped creature states that it has flying “as long as” a particular condition is true, that condition becoming true will not cause that creature to gain flying. For example, if the equipped creature “has flying as long as it’s attacking,” it will not gain flying, even if it attacks after Colossus Hammer becomes attached to it.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.