FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Cogwork Assembler
Mana Cost C3
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Artifact Creature — Assembly-Worker
Text C7: Create a token that's a copy of target artifact. That token gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.
Flavor Duplication is neither thievery nor flattery. It is efficiency.
P/T (2/3)
Expansion AERU Aether Revolt
Rarity Uncommon
Cogwork Assembler
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original artifact and nothing else (unless that artifact is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that artifact is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
2017-02-09 If the copied artifact has CX in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2017-02-09 If the copied artifact is copying something else (for example, if the copied artifact is a Sculpting Steel), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that artifact copied.
2017-02-09 If the copied artifact is a token, the token created with Cogwork Assembler copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that that created that token.
2017-02-09 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this artifact] enters the battlefield” or “[this artifact] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen artifact will also work.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.