FANDOM


Name Clear the Stage
Mana Cost C4Color B
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Instant
Text Target creature gets -3/-3 until end of turn. If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
Flavor "Make way! It's time for the final act!"
Expansion RNAU Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Uncommon
Clear the Stage
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 You can’t cast Clear the Stage without a target creature to get -3/-3. If either target is illegal when Clear the Stage tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate.
2019-01-25 You may always choose a target creature card in your graveyard, even if you don’t control a creature with power 4 or greater. Whether you return the creature card is determined only as Clear the Stage resolves.
2019-01-25 You check whether you control a creature with power 4 or greater after the target creature gets -3/-3 but before it dies, if appropriate.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.