FANDOM


Name Claim the Firstborn
Mana Cost Color R
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Sorcery
Text Gain control of target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.
Flavor "The deal was struck and the favor had been done. And so, under the cover of night, the debt was paid."

Tales of the Fae

Expansion ELDU Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Uncommon
Claim the Firstborn
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 Claim the Firstborn can target any creature with converted mana cost 3 or less, even one that’s untapped or one you already control.
2019-10-04 If a creature on the battlefield has CX in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2019-10-04 Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.