FANDOM


Name Chulane, Teller of Tales
Mana Cost C2Color GColor WColor U
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Legendary Creature — Human Druid
Text Vigilance

Whenever you cast a creature spell, draw a card, then you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.
C3, Mana Tap: Return target creature you control to its owner's hand.

P/T (2/4)
Expansion ELDM Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Mythic Rare
Chulane, Teller of Tales
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 Chulane’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2019-10-04 Chulane’s triggered ability doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn, and even if it’s not your turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.