FANDOM


Name Charnel Troll
Mana Cost C1Color BColor G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Troll
Text Trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, exile a creature card from your graveyard. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Charnel Troll. Otherwise, sacrifice it.
Color BColor G, Discard a creature card: Put a +1/+1 counter on Charnel Troll.

P/T (4/4)
Expansion GRNR Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Rare
Charnel Troll
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 You can’t choose not to exile a creature card from your graveyard if you have one to exile.
2018-10-05 You can activate Charnel Troll’s last ability during your upkeep before its triggered ability resolves.
2018-10-05 Because your upkeep step is after your untap step, your lands will be untapped to help you activate Charnel Troll’s last ability during your upkeep. However, because your upkeep step is before your draw step, you won’t have drawn a card for the turn yet.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.