FANDOM


Name Chandra, Acolyte of Flame
Mana Cost C1Color RColor R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra
Text 0: Put a loyalty counter on each red planeswalker you control.

0: Create two 1/1 red Elemental creature tokens. They gain haste. Sacrifice them at the beginning of the next end step.
−2: You may cast target instant or sorcery card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard. If that card would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Loyalty 4
Expansion M20R Core Set 2020
Rarity Rare
Chandra, Acolyte of Flame
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Chandra’s first ability will put a counter on herself as well as any other red planeswalkers you control. This doesn’t cause any other planeswalkers’ loyalty abilities to be activated.
2019-07-12 You must pay the costs for the spell you wish to cast with Chandra’s last ability. If that spell has any alternative costs, you may pay those.
2019-07-12 If a card in your graveyard has CX in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0 while you target it with Chandra’s last ability; however, once you begin to cast it, you choose a value for X. If this causes the converted mana cost to become greater than 3, you can still cast the spell.
2019-07-12 If you wish to cast the target card, you must cast it while Chandra’s last ability is resolving. You can’t cast it later in the turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.