FANDOM


Name Chandra's Regulator
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Legendary Artifact
Text Whenever you activate a loyalty ability of a Chandra planeswalker, you may pay C1. If you do, copy that ability. You may choose new targets for the copy.

C1, Mana Tap, Discard a Mountain card or a red card: Draw a card.

Expansion M20R Core Set 2020
Rarity Rare
Chandra's Regulator
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 You can’t pay C1 more than once for each time the triggered ability of Chandra’s Regulator resolves.
2019-07-12 Copying a loyalty ability doesn’t add or remove loyalty counters from any object.
2019-07-12 If the loyalty ability has −X in its cost, the copy uses the same value of X.
2019-07-12 The triggered ability of Chandra’s Regulator and the copy it creates both resolve before the loyalty ability that caused it to trigger. They resolve even if that loyalty ability is countered.
2019-07-12 A Mountain card is a land card with the subtype Mountain, not any land card with a mana ability that produces red mana. Land cards are normally colorless, even if they produce red mana.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.