FANDOM


Name Cavalcade of Calamity
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Enchantment
Text Whenever a creature you control with power 1 or less attacks, Cavalcade of Calamity deals 1 damage to the player or planeswalker that creature is attacking.
Flavor Let the Dimir worry about witnesses. For the Rakdos, screams count as applause.
Expansion RNAU Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Uncommon
Cavalcade of Calamity
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 A creature with power 0 or less can attack, as long as no rule or effect prohibits it from doing so. Many creatures with 0 power have defender, but not all do.
2019-01-25 The power of the attacking creature is checked only when the ability triggers. Once it triggers, Cavalcade of Calamity will deal 1 damage to the appropriate player or planeswalker even if the creature’s power changes or the creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves.
2019-01-25 If multiple creatures you control with power 1 or less attack, Cavalcade of Calamity’s ability will trigger for each of those creatures. Each ability will cause Cavalcade of Calamity to deal 1 damage to the appropriate player or planeswalker.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.