FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Cartouche of Strength
Mana Cost C2Color G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Enchantment — Aura Cartouche
Text Enchant creature you control

When Cartouche of Strength enters the battlefield, you may have enchanted creature fight target creature an opponent controls. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has trample.

Expansion AKHC Amonkhet
Rarity Common
Cartouche of Strength
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 If the triggered ability’s target is illegal when it tries to resolve, or if the enchanted creature has left the battlefield, no creature will deal or be dealt damage.
2017-04-18 The enchanted creature has +1/+1 and trample while it’s fighting. However, trample doesn’t apply during a fight.
2017-04-18 If Cartouche of Strength leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the creature it last enchanted will fight the target creature if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. However, it won’t have +1/+1 from Cartouche of Strength anymore.
2017-04-18 Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
2017-04-18 If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. It doesn’t enter the battlefield.
2017-04-18 Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.