FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Cartouche of Knowledge
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Enchantment — Aura Cartouche
Text Enchant creature you control

When Cartouche of Knowledge enters the battlefield, draw a card.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has flying.

Flavor Cartouches chronicle the initiates' achievements in the trials.
Expansion AKHC Amonkhet
Rarity Common
Cartouche of Knowledge
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
2017-04-18 If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. It doesn’t enter the battlefield.
2017-04-18 Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.