FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Captain Lannery Storm
Mana Cost C2Color R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Creature — Human Pirate
Text Haste

Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "Mana Tap, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

P/T (2/2)
Expansion XLNR Ixalan
Rarity Rare
Captain Lannery Storm
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
2017-09-29 Captain Lannery Storm’s last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure’s mana ability.
2017-09-29 If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won’t trigger for those Treasures.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.