FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Captain's Hook
Mana Cost C3
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Artifact — Equipment
Text Equipped creature gets +2/+0, has menace, and is a Pirate in addition to its other creature types.

Whenever Captain's Hook becomes unattached from a permanent, destroy that permanent.
Equip C1

Expansion RIXR Rivals of Ixalan
Rarity Rare
Captain's Hook
Card rulings (?)
2018-01-19 Captain’s Hook becomes unattached from the creature it’s equipping if you equip it to a new creature, if Captain’s Hook leaves the battlefield, if the equipped creature ceases to be a creature, or if Captain’s Hook ceases to be an Equipment. (It also becomes unattached if the equipped creature leaves the battlefield, but the triggered ability won’t do anything in that case.)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.