Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Cabal Paladin
Mana Cost C3Color B
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Human Knight
Text Whenever you cast a historic spell, Cabal Paladin deals 2 damage to each opponent. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
Flavor "The Demonlord has ruled every age. Every ruin, myth, and nightmare proves his power."

—"Rite of Belzenlok"

P/T (4/2)
Expansion DOMC Dominaria
Rarity Common
Cabal Paladin
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
2018-04-27 Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-04-27 An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
2018-04-27 Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.