FANDOM


Name Burning Prophet
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Wizard
Text Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Burning Prophet gets +1/+0 until end of turn, then scry 1.
Flavor "This day will end in death, but not the one you hoped for. This day will end in victory, but not the one you expected."
P/T (1/3)
Expansion WARC War of the Spark
Rarity Common
Burning Prophet
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 Burning Prophet’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.