FANDOM


Name Burning-Tree Vandal
Mana Cost C2Color R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Human Rogue
Text Riot (This creature enters the battlefield with your choice of a +1/+1 counter or haste.)

Whenever Burning-Tree Vandal attacks, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

Flavor The ostentatious splendor of the Orzhov church was just asking to be smashed.
P/T (2/1)
Expansion RNAC Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Common
Burning-Tree Vandal
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Riot is a replacement effect. Players can’t respond to your choice of +1/+1 counter or haste, and they can’t take actions while the creature is on the battlefield without one or the other.
2019-01-25 If a creature entering the battlefield has riot but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put onto it, it gains haste.
2019-01-25 If you choose for the creature to gain haste, it gains haste indefinitely. It won’t lose it as the turn ends or as another player gains control of it.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.