FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Bontu the Glorified
Mana Cost C2Color B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Creature — God
Text Menace, indestructible

Bontu the Glorified can't attack or block unless a creature died under your control this turn.
C1Color B, Sacrifice another creature: Scry 1. Each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

P/T (4/6)
Expansion AKHM Amonkhet
Rarity Mythic Rare
Bontu the Glorified
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 The creature that died doesn’t have to still be in its owner’s graveyard to satisfy Bontu’s combat restriction.
2017-04-18 Creature tokens that die are put into your graveyard as normal (and cease to exist soon after). If one died this turn, it satisfies Bontu’s combat restriction.
2017-04-18 All attackers are chosen at once. You can’t attack with one, sacrifice it to satisfy Bontu’s combat restriction, and then attack with Bontu.
2017-04-18 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Bontu’s activated ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you gain 1 life.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.