FANDOM


Name Bolt Bend
Mana Cost C3Color R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Instant
Text This spell costs C3 less to cast if you control a creature with power 4 or greater.

Change the target of target spell or ability with a single target.

Flavor "Give them everything you've got . . . and some things you don't."

—Ral Zarek

Expansion WARU War of the Spark
Rarity Uncommon
Bolt Bend
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 Once you announce that you’re casting Bolt Bend, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change whether you control a creature with power 4 or greater.
2019-05-03 Once you’ve cast Bolt Bend, losing control of all creatures with power 4 or greater won’t affect the spell or cause you to pay more mana.
2019-05-03 The single target that the target spell or ability targets doesn’t have to be a creature you control with power 4 or greater.
2019-05-03 You don’t choose the new target for the spell or ability until Bolt Bend resolves. You must change the target if possible. However, you can’t change the target to an illegal target. If there are no legal targets to choose from, the target isn’t changed. It doesn’t matter if the original target has somehow become illegal itself.
2019-05-03 If a spell or ability targets multiple things, you can’t target it with Bolt Bend, even if all but one of those targets have become illegal.
2019-05-03 If a spell or ability targets the same player or object multiple times, you can’t target it with Bolt Bend.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.