Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Blackblade Reforged
Mana Cost C2
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Legendary Artifact — Equipment
Text Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each land you control.

Equip legendary creature C3
Equip C7

Flavor It spilled the blood of one elder dragon. In Gideon's hands, it may yet taste another's.
Expansion DOMR Dominaria
Rarity Rare
Blackblade Reforged
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 “Equip [quality] creature” is a variant of the equip keyword. “Equip [quality] creature [cost]” means “[Cost]: Attach this Equipment to target [quality] creature you control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.”
2018-04-27 Whether the target creature is legendary is checked only as Blackblade Reforged’s first equip ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes nonlegendary later, Blackblade Reforged remains attached to it.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.