FANDOM


Name Benthic Biomancer
Mana Cost Color U
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Creature — Merfolk Wizard Mutant
Text C1Color U: Adapt 1. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on Benthic Biomancer, draw a card, then discard a card.

Flavor "I am my life's work."
P/T (1/1)
Expansion RNAR Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Rare
Benthic Biomancer
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters.
2019-01-25 You draw a card and discard a card all while Benthic Biomancer’s triggered ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
2019-01-25 You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it.
2019-01-25 If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.