FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Baral, Chief of Compliance
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
Text Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost C1 less to cast.

Whenever a spell or ability you control counters a spell, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

Flavor "The echo of silence is music to my ears."
P/T (1/3)
Expansion AERR Aether Revolt
Rarity Rare
Baral, Chief of Compliance
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 Baral’s first ability doesn’t affect the colored mana requirements of instant and sorcery spells.
2017-02-09 If there are additional costs to cast a spell, such as a kicker cost or a cost imposed by another effect (such as Thalia, Guardian of Thraben’s ability, for example), apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
2017-02-09 A spell or ability counters a spell only if it specifically contains the word “counter” in its text. If a spell or ability you control causes all the targets of a spell to become illegal, that spell doesn’t resolve but is not countered.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.