FANDOM


Name Bake into a Pie
Mana Cost C2Color BColor B
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Instant
Text Destroy target creature. Create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "C2, Mana Tap, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")
Flavor "My secret ingredient? Well, I can't tell you that. But here's a hint. It's not love."
Expansion ELDC Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Common
Bake into a Pie
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food.
2019-10-04 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.
2019-10-04 You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
2019-10-04 Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.