Name Back for More
Mana Cost C4.pngBlackGreen
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Instant
Text Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. When you do, it fights up to one target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
Flavor "How can you be sure you pierced its heart? Do you even know where its heart is?"

—Trundan, Indatha poacher

Expansion IKOU.png Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
Rarity Uncommon

Back for More.png

Card rulings (?)
2020-04-17 As you cast Back for More, it targets only a creature card in your graveyard. While the spell is resolving, you return the target card to the battlefield. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to fight. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you can return a creature card to the battlefield without a legal target to fight.
2020-04-17 The reflexive triggered ability from Back for More is put onto the stack at the same time as any other triggered abilities caused by the creature entering the battlefield.
2020-04-17 If the target creature is an illegal target when the reflexive triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. If the creature you put onto the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield or no longer a creature, the target creature won’t deal or be dealt damage.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.