FANDOM


Name Assassin's Trophy
Mana Cost Color BColor G
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.
Flavor A power vacuum for the Azorius. A keepsake for Vraska.
Expansion GRNR Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Rare
Assassin's Trophy
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin’s Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player searches their library.
2018-10-05 If the target permanent is a legal target but isn’t destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
2018-10-05 If the permanent’s controller doesn’t search their library, they don’t shuffle their library.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.