FANDOM


Name Arena Trickster
Mana Cost C3Color R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Human Shaman
Text Whenever you cast your first spell during each opponent's turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Arena Trickster.
Flavor "It's not enough to surprise your opponent. You have to delight the crowd as well."
P/T (3/3)
Expansion THBC Theros Beyond Death
Rarity Common
Arena Trickster
Card rulings (?)
2020-01-24 An ability that triggers when you cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2020-01-24 This ability triggers only on your very first spell during an opponent’s turn, not the first spell after the card is on the battlefield. If you cast a spell before it’s on the battlefield (including if you cast this card somehow during an opponent’s turn), the ability won’t trigger.
2020-01-24 If you have more than one opponent, this ability can trigger once during each of those opponents’ turns.
2020-01-24 In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability triggers no more than once during each opposing team’s turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.