FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Architect of the Untamed
Mana Cost C2Color G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Elf Artificer Druid
Text Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you get Energy (an energy counter).

Pay EnergyEnergyEnergyEnergyEnergyEnergyEnergyEnergy: Create a 6/6 colorless Beast artifact creature token.

Flavor Next to her designs, life seems like a pale imitation.
P/T (2/3)
Expansion KLDR Kaladesh
Rarity Rare
Architect of the Untamed
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 Energy is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more Energy, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more Energy, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
2017-02-09 Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
2017-02-09 You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.