FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Archfiend of Ifnir
Mana Cost C3Color BColor B
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Demon
Text Flying

Whenever you cycle or discard another card, put a -1/-1 counter on each creature your opponents control.
Cycling C2 (C2, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

P/T (5/4)
Expansion AKHR Amonkhet
Rarity Rare
Archfiend of Ifnir
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
2017-04-18 An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
2017-04-18 An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
2017-04-18 If a player discards a card during their cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.