FANDOM


Name Angrath, Captain of Chaos
Mana Cost C2BRBR
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Angrath
Text Creatures you control have menace.

−2: Amass 2. (Put two +1/+1 counters on an Army you control. If you don't control one, create a 0/0 black Zombie Army creature token first.)

Loyalty 5
Expansion WARU War of the Spark
Rarity Uncommon
Angrath, Captain of Chaos
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 Army is a new creature type. It’s possible to control a nontoken Army (perhaps a creature with the changeling ability) and, through combinations of other cards, it’s possible to control multiple Army tokens. When instructed to amass, you may put +1/+1 counters on any of your Army creatures, and you may choose a different one each time.
2019-05-03 If you don’t control an Army, the Zombie Army token that you create enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature. Any abilities that trigger when a creature with a certain power enters the battlefield, such as that of Mentor of the Meek, will see the token enter as a 0/0 creature before it gets +1/+1 counters.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.