FANDOM


Name Anax, Hardened in the Forge
Mana Cost C1Color RColor R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod
Text Anax's power is equal to your devotion to red. (Each Color R in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.)

Whenever Anax or another nontoken creature you control dies, create a 1/1 red Satyr creature token with "This creature can't block." If the creature had power 4 or greater, create two of those tokens instead.

P/T (*/3)
Expansion THBU Theros Beyond Death
Rarity Uncommon
Anax, Hardened in the Forge
Card rulings (?)
2020-01-24 The ability that defines Anax’s power works in all zones, not just the battlefield.
2020-01-24 If Anax dies at the same time as another nontoken creature you control, its ability triggers for each of them.
2020-01-24 To determine whether you create two tokens, check the power of the creature that died immediately before it died.
2020-01-24 If you create a token that’s a copy of Anax, its last ability triggers when it dies.
2020-01-24 Colorless and generic mana symbols (Color C, C0, C1, C2, CX, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
2020-01-24 Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
2020-01-24 Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
2020-01-24 If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
2020-01-24 If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.