Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Ammit Eternal
Mana Cost C2Color B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Zombie Crocodile Demon
Text Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.)

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, put a -1/-1 counter on Ammit Eternal.
Whenever Ammit Eternal deals combat damage to a player, remove all -1/-1 counters from it.

P/T (5/5)
Expansion HOUR Hour of Devastation
Rarity Rare
Ammit Eternal
Card rulings (?)
2017-07-14 Ammit Eternal’s middle ability will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
2017-07-14 If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
2017-07-14 Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
2017-07-14 If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
2017-07-14 Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.