MagicArena Wiki
MagicArena Wiki
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Ambuscade
Mana Cost C2.pngGreen
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Instant
Text Target creature you control gets +1/+0 until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature an opponent controls.
Flavor "Spent a lifetime learning from predators. Picked up a few tricks."
Expansion HOUC.png Hour of Devastation
Rarity Common


Card rulings (?)
2017-07-14 If the creature you control leaves the battlefield before Ambuscade resolves, Ambuscade has no effect and no damage is dealt. If the creature an opponent controls leaves the battlefield instead, the creature you control gets +1/+0 even though it won’t deal any damage.