FANDOM


Name Ajani, Inspiring Leader
Mana Cost C4Color WColor W
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Ajani
Text +2: You gain 2 life. Put two +1/+1 counters on up to one target creature.

−3: Exile target creature. Its controller gains 2 life.
−10: Creatures you control gain flying and double strike until end of turn.

Loyalty 5
Expansion M20M Core Set 2020
Rarity Mythic Rare


Ajani, Inspiring Leader
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 You may activate Ajani’s first ability without choosing any target. If you do, you will gain 2 life. However, if you do choose a target and the target creature is an illegal target by the time the ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 2 life.
2019-07-12 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Ajani’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. No player will gain life.
2019-07-12 Ajani’s last ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain flying or double strike.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.