FANDOM


RIP This article is about a card that isn't currently available in-game.
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Airdrop Aeronauts
Mana Cost C3Color WColor W
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Dwarf Scout
Text Flying

Revolt — When Airdrop Aeronauts enters the battlefield, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, you gain 5 life.

Flavor "Supplies inbound. Keep that pressure on."
P/T (4/3)
Expansion AERU Aether Revolt
Rarity Uncommon


Airdrop Aeronauts
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
2017-02-09 Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
2017-02-09 Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
2017-02-09 Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying Energy won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
2017-02-09 All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.